Marquette Fiction home to award-winning author Tyler R. Tichelaar

Visit our sister sites

Children of Arthur logo
Children of Arthur

The Gothic Wanderer: From Transgression to Redemption
The Gothic

Superior Book Productions logo
Superior Book Productions

Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association
Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association

Marquette Fiction Personality Quiz: Which male character are you?

Do you think you're a man who has what it takes to be an Iron Pioneer? Take the personality quiz and find out whether you're a true pioneer, a villain, or another of the many entertaining male characters inĀ The Marquette Trilogy.

Enjoy The Marquette Triology - Iron Pioneers, The Queen City and Superior Heritage.

  • Iron Pioneers
    Iron Pioneers
  • The Queen City
    The Queen City
  • Superior Heritage
    Superior Heritage

Iron Pioneers - Book One of the Marquette Trilogy

Ten Year Anniversary Edition

When iron ore is discovered in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula in the 1840s, entrepreneur Gerald Henning and his beautiful socialite wife Clara travel from Boston to the little village of Marquette on the shores of Lake Superior. They and their companions, Irish and German immigrants, French Canadians, and fellow New Englanders dream of a great metropolis at the center of the iron ore industry.  Despite blizzards and near starvation, devastating fires and financial hardships, these iron pioneers persevere until their wilderness village first becomes integral to the Union cause in the Civil War and then a prosperous modern city. More


Kindle Edition $9.95 @ Nook Book $9.95

The Queen City - Book Two of the Marquette Trilogy

During the first half of the twentieth century, Marquette grows into the Queen City of the North. Here is the tale of a small town undergoing change as its horses are replaced by streetcars and automobiles, and its pioneers are replaced by new generations who prosper despite two World Wars and the Great Depression. More


Kindle Edition $9.95 @ Nook Book $9.95

Superior Heritage - Book Three of the Marquette Trilogy

The Marquette Trilogy comes to a satisfying conclusion as it brings together characters and plots from the earlier novels and culminates with Marquette’s sesquicentennial celebrations in 1999. More


Kindle Edition $9.95 @ Nook Book $9.95