Marquette Fiction home to award-winning author Tyler R. Tichelaar

Visit our sister sites

Children of Arthur logo
Children of Arthur

The Gothic Wanderer: From Transgression to Redemption
The Gothic

Superior Book Productions logo
Superior Book Productions

Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association
Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association

Superior Heritage - Book Three of the Marquette Trilogy

The Marquette Trilogy comes to a satisfying conclusion as it brings together characters and plots from the earlier novels and culminates with Marquette’s sesquicentennial celebrations in 1999.

What happened to Madeleine Henning is finally revealed as secrets from the past shed light upon the future. Marquette’s residents struggle with a difficult local economy, yet remain optimistic for the future.

The novel’s main character, John Vandelaare, is descended from all the early Marquette families in Iron Pioneers and The Queen City. While he cherishes his family’s past, he questions if he should remain in his hometown. Then an unexpected event occurs which will change his life forever.

Read an excerpt from Superior Heritage.

6x9 size, paperback, 468 pages, ISBN 9780979179020

"I have found a new favorite writer and I can't wait to read more selections from him. The writing is fresh, yet it has a feel of the old, historical novels of ages past. Everyone must read this trilogy." - Laura Johnson, Review the Book

Superior Heritage - Book Three of the Marquette Trilogy

Superior Heritage
$25.95 $19.95
The Marquette Trilogy Book Three (1952-1999). Price includes book & shipping Media rate. Allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. Michigan residents will be charged an additional 6% sales tax.

Please Note: We do not ship books outside the United States. Please visit your local online retailer.

Buy all three books of The Marquette Trilogy and save.

Marquette Trilogy $69.81 $53.85

Get Superior Heritage as an eBook

Kindle Edition $9.95
Nook Book $9.95
Kobo $9.95
Google Play $9.95