Marquette Fiction home to award-winning author Tyler R. Tichelaar

Visit our sister sites

Children of Arthur logo
Children of Arthur

The Gothic Wanderer: From Transgression to Redemption
The Gothic

Superior Book Productions logo
Superior Book Productions

Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association
Upper Peninsula Publishers & Authors Association

The Complete Marquette Trilogy

When iron ore is discovered in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula in the 1840s, entrepreneur Gerald Henning and his beautiful socialite wife Clara travel from Boston to the little village of Marquette on the shores of Lake Superior.  

Meticulously researched, warmly written, and spanning half a century, Iron Pioneers is a testament to the spirit that forged America.

6"x9" paperback - 476 pages.

Read the First Chapter: Iron Pioneers

Go to Iron Pioneers page

During the first half of the twentieth century, Marquette grows into the Queen City of the North. Here is the tale of a small town undergoing change as its horses are replaced by streetcars and automobiles, and its pioneers are replaced by new generations who prosper despite two World Wars and the Great Depression.

6"x9" paperback - 479 pages

Read the First Chapter: The Queen City

Go to The Queen City page

The Marquette Trilogy comes to a satisfying conclusion as it brings together characters and plots from the earlier novels and culminates with Marquette’s sesquicentennial celebrations in 1999.

6"x9" paperback - 468 pages

Read the First Chapter: Superior Heritage

Go to Superior Heritage page

The Complete Marquette Trilogy

The Marquette Trilogy
$69.81 $53.85 SAVE! SAVE! SAVE!

Buy the Complete Marquette Trilogy - Iron Pioneers, The Queen City, and Superior Heritage, all signed by the author. Note Delivery by ore boat not included.

Price includes book & shipping Media rate. Allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. Michigan residents will be charged an additional 6% sales tax.
Please Note: We do not ship books outside the United States. Please visit your local online retailer.